The General Analysis of Nature
Buy on Bandcamp (FREE Download)
Kurt Lorenz — The General Analysis of Nature
Release date : Mar. 21, 2011
Label : Ember Music - EMBRep001
  1. The Magnetic Moment
  2. Eigenvalue
  3. Resonant Sway
  4. Soliton
  5. Alfvén


facebooktwittergoogle plus

“The General Analysis of Nature”, the first EP by artist Kurt Lorenz is a challenging and fascinating undertaking of five tracks, each of which plays as a micro-journey through a realm of physics. Separate, each track is a complete idea that is realized by extrapolating a sound-element that acts as a guide. Together, the tracks commune and interweave as microcosms of the multifaceted scope of the nature of the world.

All in all: deeply thoughtful. Lots of layers to analyze, fun for the listener who enjoys connecting with sounds and physics. Want to propose a theory as to the general meaning of a pattern? Try out “Eigenvalue” or “Magnetic Moment”. Want to meditate? Go for the eerie underworld of “Resonant Sway” or the beauty of “Soliton”.  Again, not for the pop of heart, but for the thoughtful person who likes an aural puzzle, this EP is a pleasure to hear, again and again.”

Read the full review on Dovetail



Conceived and recorded between February 5, and February 25, 2010 by Kurt Lorenz
Cover art by Kurt Lorenz
Originally self released 25 February 2010
Re-released by Ember Music 21 March 2011
Release/catalogue number: KL|EP001 | EMBRep001



“The General Analysis of Nature” by KurtLorenz is licensed under a Creative Commons License. Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported | some rights reserved