Ember Music Chain Album
Ember Music Chain Album
Release date : Apr. 14, 2014
Label : Ember Music - EMBRcomp002
  1. Nordmach - Angels to Anguish
  2. Beaufays - In Between Two Seconds
  3. Kikai - Cedargreen
  4. Solaris Affair - Simulacra
  5. Murat Esmer - Rhinoceroses
  6. Daniel J. Davis - If You Have the Time
  7. Known Rebel - Interstellar
  8. Fake Empire - Symmetry of Solitude
  9. Graham Brinkert - Drift Toward Absolution


facebooktwittergoogle plus

This album started with an idea. Give an artist some random samples to use in an original track. Samples are then taken from the first track and given to the second artist to use. Samples from the second track are given to the third artist… on and on down the chain. The artists were not told whose samples they received nor to whom their samples would go. The artists were also sent an image as inspiration.

The results are quite astounding.

Tracks composed, performed and mixed by the respective artists.
Mastered by Bill Bendrot.
Album art/design by Kurt Lorenz.
Chain album logo concept by Scott Brown.
Album concept by Daniel J. Davis.

Release date: 14 April 2014
EMBRcomp002  •  © Ember Music 2014  •  embermusic.com