Savaran featured on Tessellate Recordings: Earthtones


Ember Music artist Savaran (Mark Walters) shares more info about the forthcoming compilation Earthtones from Tessellate Recordings.

Harry Towell, owner of the Audio Gourmet and Tessellate Recordings labels, is putting together an interesting new compilation of experimental/ambient music called Earthtones. Proceeds from the sale of digital downloads on Bandcamp will go directly towards the funding of future physical release projects on the label.

There’s an international roster of artists who have submitted tracks, including yours truly, and the release will be a 26 track album running at 2 hours long ! The brief was to submit a track of music inspired by the artists home location and to also include a photograph of the area which has some resonance or connection with the artist.

Read the full post here:

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Ember Music Mixcast 005


The Ember Music Mixcast is a regular helping of tracks by artists of the Ember Music label. This mixcast was compiled and mixed by Kurt Lorenz.

This MIXcast features:

01. Kurt Lorenz – My Last Act as a Madman
02. Beaufays – Make Believe Songs (Featuring Nina)
03. Murat Esmer – Saturday Soundtrack
04. Savaran – Descent to Deneb
05. Saffron Slumber – Glass Variations (Delirium)
06. Solaris Affair – The Reception Drill
07. Jaime Irles – Guy Gerber-Steady (jaime irles Remix)
08. Murat Esmer – Huntitled XI Live

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus