The Spaces In Between
Savaran — The Spaces In Between
Release date : Sept. 01, 2014
Label : Ember Music - EMBRlp007
  1. Scattered Light
  2. Crossed Wires
  3. Disturbances
  4. Noises in the Machine
  5. Dubelectrons
  6. Hallows
  7. Resistance
  8. WFL-26
  9. Signals of Distress
  10. Glade


facebooktwittergoogle plus

Savaran brings together a collection of ten new tracks recorded between 2012 – 2014 for the album The Spaces In Between. This is his first full album release on Ember Music although previous tracks have been included on the compilation Ember Music Vol.1 and in collaborative works with other Ember Music artists including Slaphappy Mortician and TraiSkin.

The album has dual layers of meaning that intertwine. On the one hand this is a personal interpretation of daily interactions with sounds heard and unheard that are fused with processed digital, analog and modular electronics. On the other hand the music reflects the artists emotional response to unfolding events taking place worldwide as a result of the 2008 recession, the rise of religious fundamentalism, the dramatic effects of climate change and the disconnection of humans from nature. Sound and emotion both combine on this album at the spaces in between.

All tracks produced, mixed and mastered by: Mark Walters
Cover photography by: Mark Walters
My thanks to: Luftrum for field recorded sounds on Glade